On April 18th, 2019, 23 students made up the first class to be inducted into the Virginia Tech chapter of Nu Rho Psi, the National Honor Society in Neuroscience.  Virginia Tech's chapter of Nu Rho Psi is the third in the state of Virginia.  The inducted students have shown superior academic achievement overall and within their neuroscience coursework. 

Executive committee inductees

Ian Levine – President

Sidharth Madhavan – Vice President

Christine Faunce – Secretary

Lauren Haacke – Treasurer

Nikita Pike - Chair of Membership, Social Events, and Service


Robert Bass

Riyanka Bhavsar

Taylor Briscoe

Gabrielle Bryda

Katherine Carnivale

Gabriel Coleman

Serena Fleming

Brittney Fogg

Katie Hogge

Emily Hurst

Morgan Johnson

Colin Kelly

Tracey Meyers

Patrick Rafael

Julie Rice

Taylor Schaefer

Erica Townsend

Sarah Woolverton