Virginia Tech™home

Affiliate Faculty

N a m e

P r i m a r y  U n i t

E m a i l

Channels, receptors, synapses and circuits

Cognitive, affective, behavioral neuroscience

Neural dynamics, engineering, computation

Neurodevelopment, degeneration, and disease

Neuronal and glial cell biology

Ball, Sheryl Economics sball@vt.edu        
Basso, Julia Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise Jbasso@vt.edu        
Bell, Martha Ann Psychology mabell@vt.edu    
Bickel, Warren Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute wkbickel@vt.edu        
Chappell, John Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute JChappell@vtc.vt.edu      
Chiu, Pearl Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute pearlchiu@vt.edu    
Davalos, Rafael Biomedical Engineering and Sciences davalos@vt.edu      
DeLuca, Stephanie Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute stephdeluca@vt.edu      
Diana, Rachel Psychology rdiana@vt.edu        
Friedlander, Michael Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute friedlan@vtc.vt.edu      
Friedman, Bruce Psychology bhfriedm@vt.edu        
Good, Deborah J. Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise goodd@vt.edu        
Howell, Britnany FBRI brhowel@vtc.vt.edu    
Jia, Xiaoting Electrical and Computer Engineering xjia@vt.edu      
Johnson, Blake Industrial and Systems Engineering bnj@vt.edu        
King-Casas, Brooks Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute bkcasas@vtc.vt.edu      
Kojima, Shihoko Biological Sciences skojima@vt.edu        
LaConte, Stephen Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute slaconte@vtc.vt.edu      
Lee, Yong W. Department of Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics  ywlee@vt.edu        
Montague, Read Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute read@vtc.vt.edu    
Moore, Ignacio Biological Sciences itmoore@vt.edu        
Morozov, Alexei Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute alexeim@vtc.vt.edu    
Mukherjee, Konark Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute konark@vtc.vt.edu    
Munson, Jennifer Department of Biomedical Engineering an Mechanics  jm4kt@vt.edu        
Phillips, John Biological Sciences jphillip@vt.edu        
Scarpa, Angela Psychology ascarpa@vt.edu        
Sheng, Zhi Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute zhisheng@vtc.vt.edu        
Theus, Michelle Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology mtheus@vt.edu      
VandeVord, Pam Biomedical Engineering and Sciences pvord@vt.edu       
Verbridge, Scott Biomedical Engineering and Sciences sverb@vt.edu        
Xie, David Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology davidxie@vt.edu      
Paul Morton Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology pmorton@vt.edu      
Alexandra DiFeliceantonio FBRI dife@vtc.vt.edu      
Shannon Farris FBRI; Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology farrissl@vtc.vt.edu      
Sharon Swanger FBRI; Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology saswanger@vtc.vt.edu      
Y. Albert Pan FBRI; Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology yapan@vtc.vt.edu      
Sora Shin FBRI; HNFE srshin@vtc.vt.edu    
Jeff Stein FBRI; HNFE jstein1@vtc.vt.edu        
Eli Vlaisavljevich BEAM eliv@vt.edu        
Ben Katz HDFS katzben@vt.edu        
Jungmeen Kim-Spoon, PSYCH jungmeen@vt.edu      
Tae-Ho Lee PSYCH taehol@vt.edu